One of the most disturbing issue is not when your newly signed up or an old down-line quits or goes inactive. It is when you share the same issue, your up-line looks at you and says ‘forget about the ones who do not do, sponsor new guys and move on…’ Looks simple doesn’t it? But when you face 20+ negatives one after another and the above problem occurs along with it, you are down to your knees, crying inside. So what you think being a cult, up-line is at that level because he handled the situation better and so on! You should never ask about up-line’s business and no cross-lining. Physically you are there with everyone but emotionally you are not even with your wife! Do not pass negative down-line, and wife is your first down-line!

Months after I quit, I had to tell my down-lines that I had quit, because I had that moral responsibility. I had told all the analogies, proverbs and stories about the ‘system’ Amway Opportunity etc. so when you know how good a decision it is to quit you also have a moral responsibility to save your down-lines with whom you spent so much time.  So I had told every reason-why I had to quit. Now one of my down-lines gets a call from my same old working up-line asking ‘why are you not coming to the functions…, and so on’ but ends up saying ‘it is up to you I can help you if want to do this business otherwise fine, it does not make any difference whether or not you do this business!’. If you had read my story, this very down-line was replaced by my up-line months ago, in terms of putting the efforts and for various goals! Then why does he call him now to tell that? Simple answer – frustration! As a downline you should be ready to be tortured by the system and the up-line but never question anything. If Amway business had to work, my up-line should have become a multi-millionaire at least by rupee terms! If you want to know what is hypocrisy, join Amway, a ‘system’ and be in the inner circle  of your up-line…

 

